Suncoast EMMY® Awards

Board of Governors



John Mays, President and Trustee, Production Manager, WFOR/CBS4, Miami
Barbara Alfonso, 1st Vice President and Alternate Trustee, Director, TeleXitos, Miami
Frances Hernandez, 2nd Vice President and Trustee
Maria Cristina Barros, Trustee

Karla MacDonald, Secretary, Suncoast Chapter Executive Director
Betsy Behrens, Treasurer, Retired television producer

Board of Governors

Barbara Alfonso, Director, TeleXitos, Miami
Joyce Belloise, Executive Producer, WPBT Channel 2, Miami
Michele Gillen, Chief Investigative Reporter, CBS4 News, Miami

Victor Fernandez, PBS NewsHour – Video Editor, Student Reporting Labs, Miami
Sarah Landman, Dolphin Digital Media, VP, Production + Post Production, Coral Gables
Reizel Larrea-Alvarez, Producer, iZoom Productions, Miami
Michael Parente, Creative Services Director, WSVN 7, Miami
Sandra Peebles, News Anchor/Reporter, WLTV, Univision
Rocio Ramierez-Pellicer, Creative Copy Producer, AMC Networks/Sundance Channel Global, Miami

Darwin Robles, Creative Services Director, América CV Network, Miami
Danny Rodriguez, Senior Designer, WTVJ/NBC6, Miami
Liz Roldan, News Director, WFOR/CBS4, Miami
Susan Solano Vila, Vice President of Creative Services and Community Relations, WSCV Telemundo 51, Miami

Kerry Weston, Futures Planner/Assignment Editor, Local10  WPLG, Miami
Max Wyler, Owner, Accord Productions, Coconut Grove

Art & Design

Stacey Panson, Designer, Ft. Lauderdale

Emmy Awards

John Mays, Production Manager, WFOR/CBS4, Miami


Angela Gonzalez Ramos, Director, Community Empowerment, Local Media. WLTV/Univision23, Miami

Karla MacDonald

Executive Director
Phone: 954-322-3171