Silver Circle


The Silver Circle recognizes individuals who have worked with distinction in the television industry within the Suncoast Region of the State of Florida, the State of Louisiana, the Mobile, Alabama-Pensacola, Florida television market as well as Puerto Rico for a quarter of a century or more, a significant part of which was done in the Suncoast Region. Silver Circle members are honored for more than their longevity — they are honored for making an enduring contribution to the vitality of the television industry and for setting standards of achievement we can all hope to emulate. These honorees also give back to the community as mentors, educators, and volunteers.


This year’s Silver Circle Puerto Rico honorees are Cyd Marie Fleming, Teleonce,
Sylvia Gómez, Telemundo Puerto Rico, Luz Nereida Vélez, WAPA-TV and Eddie Miró, Gold Circle Honoree. This outstanding group of professionals was honored on Saturday, June 11th at the Centro de Banquetes Los Chavales, San Juan, Puerto Rico. Read more


This year’s six local honorees are Joyce Belloise, WPBT-TV, Chris Cifatte, WINK-TV, Neal Hecker, The Programming Service, Peter Hofener, WSVN-TV, Michael Malanga, Freelance Camera Operator, and Bert Medina, WPLG-TV. Read more

2022 Silver Circle Press Release


In case you missed the 2021 Virtual Ceremony, you can watch it right here!
2021 Suncoast Silver Circle Virtual Ceremony

Our Digital Program Booklet is still available. View it as a digital flipbook or download a pdf.
View the Suncoast 2021 Silver Circle Digital Program Flipbook online
Download the Suncoast 2021 Silver Circle Program Booklet in pdf format


Each year the Suncoast Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences accepts nominations for the prestigious Silver Circle.

If you would like to submit your recommendation for the 2023 Silver Circle recipients, please click here to fill out the nomination form. The deadline to submit the nomination form for 2023 is January 2, 2023.

Complete the Nomination Form and send it, along with supporting materials, to the Suncoast Chapter. The nomination letter must detail the nominee’s contributions to television and community involvement. Supporting materials should include, but are not limited to: Letters of recommendation from colleagues, community leaders, or anyone who can speak to the degree and significance of the nominee’s impact on Television and their community. Listing of awards/recognition received by the nominee throughout his/her career. Newspaper, magazine, and trade publication articles featuring the nominee and his/her accomplishments. Photographs of historical interest to the nominee’s career. NO VIDEO WILL BE ACCEPTED AT THIS TIME.

Nominations are considered by the Suncoast Chapter’s Board of Governors. They evaluate the nominee’s contributions and then vote for inductees by secret ballot. The Board must vote unanimously to induct a nominee into the Silver Circle. No more than six individuals are inducted into the Silver Circle in any given year. The selection process is kept confidential.