2017 Scholarship Recipients

The Suncoast Chapter Scholarship Committee, under the direction of Scholarship Chairman Angela Ramos, Programming and Public Affairs Director at WLTV Univision 23 in Miami, interviewed Suncoast Regional students in Broadcasting and Television on April 21, 2017.  Nineteen students were awarded scholarship assistance totaling $79,500, including Danyel De Villiers – University of Miami, who was awarded the Bob Behrens Scholarship. Congratulations to these nineteen outstanding students!

Brianna Nicole Abrams – University of Miami
Ruth P. Acevedo – University of Florida
Corina Aguilera – University of Central Florida
Jonluc Borno – St. Thomas University
Courtney Bruno – Southeastern Louisiana University
Alejandro Cruz – Miami Dade College
Dylan M. Domangue – Southeastern Louisiana University
Mariana Ferreira – FIU
Luis Gonzalez – University of Miami
Mariela Irala – Miami Dade College
Amanda Kitch – Southeastern Louisiana University
Barbie Stephens-Lazaro – FIU
Dary Lopez – Miami Dade College
Jamal Mills – Miami Dade College
Adrian Parchment – Miami Dade College
David Perez – University of Miami
Mikaela Katarina Ronnkvist – University of Central Florida
Kadi Tao – Florida State University

Bob Behrens Scholarship:
Danyel De Villiers – University of Miami

(Photos not available for all of this year’s recipients)